Le Pain

On Friday evening a few of us enjoyed the nicely presented, if somewhat pricey food and beautiful spacious ambiance at Le Pain Quotidien in Arlington.  AND since we were the last people there, we were offered FREE baguettes.  I took mine home with me on the metro, very excited to have scored free food, even though the crust was so hard I probably could have used the thing for self defense.  Andrea was so kind as to have her camera ready for this lovely shot.  Oooh la la!

2 Responses to “Le Pain”

  1. Paige Says:

    That’s a dual-purpose baguette you’ve got there. If you get lost you’ll not go hungry and if someone attacks, you’re prepared! Just don’t knock a tooth out either way; I’ve heard it’s painful…

    • rebecca Says:

      We didn’t end up eating the baguette and I had to break it so it would fit in our trashcan. I cut my pinky finger, but not badly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

